Commons Act 2006 Part 1 Implementation

A pioneer implementation of Part 1 of the Commons Act 2006 commenced in seven registration authorities in England on 1 October 2008. A further two commenced on 1 December 2014 and partial implementation commenced in Wales on 5 May 2017 to include section 19 (correction) and schedule 2 (non-registration or mistaken registration). The original seven pioneer authorities are Blackburn with Darwen, Cornwall, Devon, Herefordshire, Hertfordshire, Kent and Lancashire and Cumbria and North Yorkshire were added in 2014.

For further information, please read our information sheet Commons Act 2006 Part 1 Registration.