AGM 2020

Because of the public health emergency, and in line with Charity Commission advice, this year’s AGM (scheduled for 9 July) consisted of the minimum statutory business and with all voting by proxy.  This was undertaken successfully; all motions were carried, including the election of Tara-Jane Sutcliffe as a member of the board of trustees.  We have produced draft minutes here with the detailed results.


At the board meeting on the evening of 9 July Chris Beney, our chairman for the past two years, stepped down.  The board elected Phil Wadey as chairman and Graham Bathe as vice-chairman, and re-elected Steve Warr to serve as our treasurer for a further three years.  It also co-opted Stuart Bain and Simon Hunt to serve for a further year.


The board thanked Chris Beney for his two years’ service as chairman, and for his long and distinguished service to the society.  We are pleased that he remains a member of our board.